Meal Plan Changes: OSCA to CDS

Throughout the academic year, students are able to change meal plans between OSCA and CDS. No changes are made the first two weeks of each semester; however, changes can be made every two weeks beginning the third week of each semester and ending on the first of the last month.

If you are currently in an OSCA co-op:

You must notify OSCA of your intent to leave the co-op by 4:00 pm Eastern Time on the Wednesday request deadline (see schedule below) by completing the OSCA Co-Op Release Request Form online.

If you are currently on the wait list for any OSCA co-op:

You must first remove yourself from the waitlist by 12:00 noon Eastern Time on the Wednesday request deadline (see schedule below) by completing the OSCA Wait List Form online and selecting the "I would like to be removed from the OSCA wait list" option.

If you are currently in an OSCA co-op AND on the wait list for a different OSCA co-op:

You must complete both forms.

After you have completed one or both forms, you may request your new CDS Meal Plan on the CDS Meal Plan Request Form below.

The OSCA office is located at 402 Wilder Student Union, x58108, Monday - Thursday 12pm - 4pm, osca@oberlin.edu. OSCA refund checks are processed and mailed to the student's OCMR. College charges will be reflected in the next month's term bill.

2018-2019 Dates for changing meal plans between CDS and OSCA

Deadline for Request Effective Date
Wednesday, August 22 Saturday, September 1
Wednesday, September 12 Monday, September 17
Wednesday, September 26 Monday, October 1
Wednesday, October 10 Monday, October 15
Wednesday, October 17 Monday, October 29
Wednesday, October 31 Monday, November 5
Wednesday, November 14 Monday, November 19
Wednesday, January 23 Saturday, February 2
Wednesday, February 13 Monday, February 18
Wednesday, February 27 Monday, March 4
Wednesday, March 13 Monday, March 18
Wednesday, March 20 Monday, April 1
Wednesday, April 10 Monday, April 15
Wednesday, April 17 Monday, April 22